Today my friend

Daniel Blight sent me probably the best message I’ve ever received. It read:

I saw the American writer Lynne Tillman read tonight and I though of you. She was talking   about writing for no one because she says within her small audience nobody wants to talk about her own intentions. Rather they just project something into her work that might not be there. And then she figured she might as well carry on writing even though that’s fucked up.

 And I laughed out loud and she asked me why I found it funny so I mentioned my conversations with you in front of a room full of 100 people and then we basically all started talking about you.

Only for 5 minutes though mate.

It was well funny.

She said “who is this friend” and I was like “Vince”.

One of the MA students asked me afterwards if you were a writer and where could she read your work and I said well that’s the problem innit – you can’t read it.

 

About Vince Stephen

You can find information about me on my blog's "About" page.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

