Where No Birds Sing

Today I put my new album up online. I wrote and recorded it in my house in Northern Norway in the winter and spring of 2011/2012. It includes interpretations of Annabel Lee by Edgar Allan Poe and The Gallows by Edward Thomas, along with nine of my own songs.

The music draws on a mixture of different folk traditions, but the feeling of the record was very influenced by this weird but beautiful place I now live in.

You can download the record or stream it below.

The album was mixed by Willam Kenny and the artwork was made by Marthe Fjellestad.

About Vince Stephen

You can find information about me on my blog's "About" page.
This entry was posted in Folk Songs, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

